Would you like to become a member of pls?

Membership into Phi Lambda Sigma is based on leadership within the realms of pharmacy.  It is peer-recognized and a privilege, as only about 5% of the student body is eligible for membership.  To be considered for membership, a student must be of high moral and ethical character and demonstrate dedication to service and leadership in advancing pharmacy.  He or she must have successfully completed at least one professional year of scholastic work applicable toward a recognized pharmacy degree, and shall have a cumulative grade point average of 2.50 on a 4.00 grading scale. 

Newly Initiates (1).JPG
Application Requirements
  1. To be eligible, each applicant must have completed a minimum of 45 semester hours (basically, P2s & P3s are eligible).

  2. Applicants MUST have a cumulative GPA of ≥2.50 on a 4.00 scale. (Applicant will NOT be considered if on probation)

  3. Applicants must submit one letter of recommendation written by a pharmacist, faculty, research professor, employer, manager, etc. that includes how the applicant displayed leadership.  

  4. Applicants MUST attend one application workshop (see dates for workshop below)

  5. Application cycle is not open at this time. 

  6. We will be sending out an email to the Class of 2024 and 2023 when the application cycle opens. Stay tuned! 


If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to email uicpls@gmail.com or contact any one of us (see our e-board contact information below).

Application Workshop Dates:

​Specific questions about the application, submission, and selection process will be answered at this time. In order for your application to be considered, you MUST attend ONE of these workshops. ​Check back in early January for these dates! 

E-Board Contact Information:

Heading 1

Nicole Szydlowski, Chicago President - nszydl2@uic.edu

Silvia Elakatt, Rockford President - selaka3@uic.edu

Sabine Puglia, Vice President - puglia2@uic.edu

Maddie DiVittorio, Treasurer - mdivit2@uic.edu 

Cayley Krkljes, Secretary - ckrklj2@uic.edu

Justyna Mastalerz, Historian - jmasta3@uic.edu

Vallari Shah, National Delegate - vshah54@uic.edu

Jane Miglo, Professional Chair - ymiglo2@uic.edu

Tara Tanriverdi, Chicago Fundraising Chair - ttanri2@uic.edu